Enjoy the festive season with the Alliance Française Glasgow's selection of online activities suitable for the whole family!

CAFÉ LITTÉRAIRE

Join our teacher Franck for an online Café Littéraire to discuss Irène Némirovski's novel Suite française.

Friday 22nd January, 1-2.30pm

Monday 25th January 6-7.30pm

CAFÉ SCIENTIFIQUE

Sébastien Farnaud (University of Coventry)

Tuesday 8th December, 6.30-8pm

Sophie Musset (University of Glasgow)

Tuesday 12th January 2021, 6.30-8pm

BLABLA BULLES

BlaBla Bulles is our new reading club, focused on Francophone & French bandes dessinées/comics! Join us to chat with other lovers of comic books!

Monday 7th December, 7-8pm

Monday 18th January, 7-8pm

LES HISTORIETTES DE LA BIBLIOTHEQUE

C’est l’heure du conte!

Join us to hear our librarian’s historiettes/short stories, comfortably wrapped in a blanket at home with your little ones.

Tuesday 8th December 4.30-5.30pm

Tuesday 19th January 4.30-5.30pm

READ ALOUD GROUP

Practice your French in a relaxed environment with our new read-aloud group! (Suitable from level A2)

Wednesday 9th December 7-8pm

Wednesday 20th January 7-8pm

NUIT DES IDEES 

Join us for a special talk about art and Artificial Intelligence with three contemporary artists, Siri Black, Marion Carré & Libby Odai. 

Wednesday 27th January, 6pm

CLICK & COLLECT

Good news: you can now borrow items from our library’s online catalogue with our new click & collect service!

OUR SELECTION – JANUARY

Start 2021 with our selection of books, guaranteed to make you smile!

ONLINE FRENCH RESOURCES  – JANUARY

French institutions are full of ideas to entertain you with art, literature and much more!