We provide a wide range of courses for adults.

There are 4 terms between September and June and each term runs for 8 weeks. Find out more…

HOW TO REGISTER FOR A CLASS

You have never studied French before:

You have studied French before:

  1. Test yourself online (optional)
  2. Contact us to arrange a short and informal assessment with one of our teachers => book online or by phone on 0141 331 4080
  3. Find our more information on our Summer Classes between June-September 2019  here.

WE OFFER:


CALENDAR

Our next session (Term A) will start from 16th September 2019.

All the necessary information (timetable, fees, etc.) will be available in early August.

Our four sessions of adult classes in 2018/2019 will be running as follows:

Term A: Monday 10th September to Monday 5th November 2018
Term B: Monday 12th November 2018 to Saturday 26th January 2019
Term C: Monday 4th February to Thursday 30th March 2019
Term D: Monday 15th April to Saturday 8th June 2019

Summer Classes: June to September 2019

There will be no classes during the following breaks:
Enrolment Break: Tuesday 6th to Saturday 10th November 2018 incl.
Christmas Break : Monday 17th December 2018 to Saturday 5th January 2019 incl.
Enrolment Break: Monday 28th January to Friday 1st February 2019 incl.
Spring Break: Monday 1st to Saturday 13th April 2019 incl.

Please note that classes which fall on holidays will be rescheduled as follows:
*Monday 24th Sept => Monday 5th Nov
*Monday 22nd April => Monday 10th June
*Friday 24th May ==> Friday 14th June
*Saturday 25th May ==> Saturday 15th June
*Monday 27th May ==> Monday 17th June

At the start of the academic year, students will have the opportunity to enrol for 8 weeks (one term), 16 weeks (two terms) or 32 weeks (four terms).

If you have missed the opportunity to enrol at the start of the academic year, please note we can always enrol new students at the start of each term.


FEES 2018/2019

General French (3hrs/week):

  • 1 term (8 weeks): £146 / conc. £136
  • 2 terms (16 weeks): £282 / conc. £262
  • 1 year (32 weeks, September to June only): £553 / conc. £513
  • Books£29 / £25 for Langue & Culture B1
  • Novel: £9 per 16 weeks for Langue & Culture B2 & Academic
  • Annual admin fee£17

Conversation & Current Affairs (2hrs/week):

  • 1 term (8 weeks): £110 / conc. £100
  • 2 terms (16 weeks): £209 / conc. £189
  • 1 year (32 weeks, September to June only): £400/ conc. £360
  • Annual admin fee£17

Add-On Classes (1hr/week):

  • 1 term (8 weeks): £61 / conc. £57
  • Annual admin fee£17

CATCH-UP LESSONS

If you are currently enrolled in a general French class (3hrs/week) and missed a session, you can arrange one-to-one lesson to catch-up with a tutor.

Fees apply. Please contact us by email (assistant@afglasgow.org.uk) for more information.