The Alliance Française Glasgow offers French courses for children aged between 3 and 17 years old.

At the Alliance Française Glasgow, it is never too early to start learning French! We provide our younger learners with the opportunity to learn French through a stimulating program, teaching children to communicate in French through games, songs and diverse hands-on activities.

Pupils are divided into groups according to their age.

Our teachers are all native speakers who are qualified to teach French as a foreign language and are all part of the PVG Scheme.

HOW TO ENROL YOUR CHILD/CHILDREN:

Please visit or contact the Language Office on 0141 331 4080/admin@afglasgow.org.uk.


WE OFFER:


CALENDAR 2020/2021

Semester 1: Monday 14th September 2020 to Wednesday 27th January 2021
25-Week Exam Support Classes: Monday 14th September 2020 to Thursday 1st April 2021
Semester 2: Friday 5th February to Saturday 12th June 2021

There will be no classes during the following breaks:
October Break: Monday 12th to Saturday 17th October 2020 included.
Christmas Break: Monday 21st December 2020 to Wednesday 6th January 2021 included.
Enrolment Break: Thursday 28th January to Thursday 4th February 2021 incl.
Spring Break: Friday 2nd to Saturday 17th April 2021 incl.

Please note that classes which fall on a bank holiday/mid-term break will be rescheduled as follows:

  • Saturday 29th May 2021 (Playgroup) ==> Saturday 19th June

FEES 2019/2020

Playgroup:

  • 1 semester (16 weeks): £204 / conc. £194
  • 2 semesters (32 weeks, September to June only): £396 / conc. £386
  • Learning materials£10 per semester / £20 for the academic year

Children’s classes:

  • 1 semester (16 weeks): £106/ conc. £101
  • 2 semesters (32 weeks, September to June only): £202 / conc. £192
  • Learning materials£10 per semester / £20 for the academic year

Exam Support Classes:

  • 25 weeks (September to late March): £167 / conc . £157
  • Learning materials£10 for the academic year

COMPLIMENTARY MEMBERSHIP

Any child will automatically receive a complimentary one-year Library Membership when they are registered for a French class at the Alliance Française Glasgow. Don’t forget to pick up your membership card from the Library, which is located in the basement!


For more information about our classes, please do not hesitate to contact us: 0141 331 4080 / admin@afglasgow.org.uk.