The Alliance Française Glasgow offers French courses for children aged between 3 and 17 years old.

At the Alliance Française Glasgow, it is never too early to start learning French! We provide our younger learners with the opportunity to learn French through a stimulating program, teaching children to communicate in French through games, songs and diverse hands-on activities.

Pupils are divided into groups according to their age.

Our teachers are all native speakers who are qualified to teach French as a foreign language and are all part of the PVG Scheme.

HOW TO ENROL YOUR CHILD/CHILDREN:

Please visit or contact the Language Office on 0141 331 4080.


WE OFFER:


CALENDAR 2019/2020

Semester 1: Monday 16th September 2019 to Saturday 1st February 2020
25-Week Exam Support Classes: Monday 16th September 2019 to Friday 3rd April 2020
Semester 2: Monday 10th February to Saturday 13th June 2020

There will be no classes during the following breaks:
October Break: Monday 14th to Saturday 19th October 2019 included.
Christmas Break: Monday 16th December 2019 to Saturday 4th January 2020 included.
Enrolment Break: Monday 3rd February to Saturday 8th February 2020 
Spring Break: Monday 6th to Saturday 18th April 2020

Please note that classes which fall on a bank holiday/mid-term break will be rescheduled as follows:

  • Saturday 23rd May 2020 (Playgroup) => Saturday 20th June

FEES 2019/2020

Playgroup:

  • 1 semester (16 weeks): £204 / conc. £194
  • 2 semesters (32 weeks, September to June only): £396 / conc. £386
  • Learning materials£10 per semester / £20 for the academic year

Children’s classes:

  • 1 semester (16 weeks): £106/ conc. £101
  • 2 semesters (32 weeks, September to June only): £202 / conc. £192
  • Learning materials£10 per semester / £20 for the academic year

Exam Support Classes:

  • 25 weeks (September to late March): £167 / conc . £157
  • Learning materials£10 for the academic year

COMPLIMENTARY MEMBERSHIP

Any child will automatically receive a complimentary one-year Library Membership when they are registered for a French class at the Alliance Française Glasgow. Don’t forget to pick up your membership card from the Library, which is located in the basement!


For more information about our classes, please do not hesitate to contact us: 0141 331 4080 / admin@afglasgow.org.uk.