We provide a wide range of courses for adults.

There are 4 terms of regular classes between September and June and each term runs for 8 weeks.  We also offer summer classes. Find out more…

 

HOW TO REGISTER FOR A CLASS

You have never studied French before:

You have studied French before:

  1. Test yourself online (optional)
  2. Contact us to arrange a short and informal oral assessment with one of our teachers => Book online here.
  3. Information on our next session of Adult Classes starting from 13th September is available here.

WE OFFER:

Our timetable indicates the duration of our weekly lessons (composed of face-to-face teaching and self-studying).


CALENDAR

Our four sessions of adult classes in 2021/2022 will be running as follows:

Term A: Monday 13th September to Monday 8th November 2021
Term B: Monday 15th November 2021 to Wednesday 29th January 2022
Term C: Friday 7th February to Thursday 2nd April 2022
Term D: Monday 19th April to Saturday 14th June 2021

There will be no classes during the following breaks:
Enrolment Break: Tuesday 9th to Saturday 13th November 2021 incl.
Christmas Break : Monday 20th December 2021 to Wednesday 8th January 2022 incl.
Enrolment Break: Thursday 31st January to Thursday 5th February 2022 incl.
Spring Break: Friday 4th to Saturday 18th April 2021 incl.

Please note that classes which fall on holidays will be rescheduled as follows:
*Monday 27th Sept 2021 ==> Monday 8th Nov
*Friday 28th May 2022 ==> Friday 18th June
*Saturday 29th May 2022 ==> Saturday 19th June
*Monday 31st May 2022 ==> Monday 14th June

At the start of the academic year, students  have the opportunity to enrol for 8 weeks (Term A),16 weeks (Term A & Term B) or 32 week (the whole academic year).

If you have missed the opportunity to enrol at the start of the academic year, please note we can always enrol new students at the start of each term.


FEES 2021/2022

General French (3hrs/week):

  • 1 Term (8 weeks): £152 / conc. £142
  • 2 Terms (16 weeks): £294 / conc. £274
  • 4 Terms (32 weeks): £576 / conc. £536
  • Annual admin fee£18
  • You will also be required to purchase your own learning materials such as textbooks (around £30) or a novel (around £10) depending on the class you are enrolled in.

Conversation & Current Affairs (2hrs/week):

  • 1 Term (8 weeks): £115 / conc. £105
  • 2 Terms (16 weeks): £220 / conc. £200
  • 4 Terms (16 weeks): £420 / conc. £380
  • Annual admin fee£18

Add-On Classes (1hr/week):

  • 1 Term (8 weeks): TBC
  • Annual admin fee£18

CATCH-UP LESSONS

If you are currently enrolled in a general French class (3hrs/week) and missed a session, you can arrange one-to-one lesson to catch-up with a tutor.

Fees and T&Cs apply.

Please contact us by email (assistant@afglasgow.org.uk) for more information.